American University

American University (AU) is an independent, coeducational university chartered by an Act of Congress in 1893 to empower the establishment and maintenance of a university under the auspices of the Methodist Church. AU’s more than 5,000 undergraduate and 3,000 graduate students are a microcosm of the world’s diversity. From across the United States and from more than 150 countries, they share a desire to shape tomorrow’s world. AU actively promotes international understanding, and this is reflected in its curricula offering, faculty research, and the regular presence of world leaders on campus.

Address: Office of Development 4400 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20016