Boy Scouts of America, Capitol Area Council

The Capitol Area Council was chartered in 1912 as the Austin Council. It is the mission of the Boy Scouts of America to serve others by helping to instill values in young people and, in other ways, to prepare them to make ethical choices over their lifetime in achieving their full potential. The values we strive to instill are based on those found in the Scout Oath and Law. The Capitol Area Council supports programming for over 25,00 youth from 15 counties: Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, DeWitt, Fayette, Gillespie, Gonzales, Hays, Lavaca, Lee, Llano, Mason, Travis and Williamson.

Address: 7540 Ed Bluestein Boulevard
Austin, TX 78723