Tuskegee University

Tuskegee University in Tuskegee, Ala., is a state-related, independent institution of higher learning. Degrees are offered at the bachelor’s, master’s, professional and doctoral levels. The diverse student body is representative of 45 states and 29 foreign countries. Tuskegee was established in 1880 by act of the Alabama State Legislature. The school’s first President, Dr. Booker T. Washington, officially opened the Normal School for Colored Teachers on July 4, 1881, named Tuskegee University in 1985. The University is organized into five academic colleges: Agricultural, Environmental, and Natural Sciences; Business and Information Science; Engineering, Architecture and Physical Sciences; Liberal Arts and Education; and Veterinary Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health.

Website: tuskegee.edu
Email: contributions@tuskegee.edu
Address: 326 Kresge Center
Tuskegee, AL 36088